AAAA Annual General Meeting – New Board Member Welcomed

The Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association (AAAA) is pleased to welcome a new director to the AAAA Board.

Steve Drummy, the Executive General Manager (EGM), Bapcor Trade was officially announced as a AAAA Director at the 43rd AAAA Annual General Meeting, held on the 23rd October in Melbourne.  

Steve is the latest addition to a distinguished group of automotive leaders guiding the strategic direction of the AAAA and the aftermarket industry.

“I’d like to congratulate and welcome Steve Drummy on his appointment to the AAAA Board. Steve brings a strong business acumen to the Board and great passion for the industry and will be another valued voice on a very strong and diverse Board guiding the strategic direction of our industry,” said Stuart Charity, CEO of the AAAA.

Steve Drummy added, “I am delighted to be joining the Board of the Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association (AAAA) and to be continuing Bapcor’s support of the AAAA. The AAAA has a vital role to play in the aftermarket industry, which employs over 40,000 people nationally and includes businesses of all sizes across Australia. I look forward to contributing to the Board and working with my fellow directors to ensure we continue to have a thriving and robust aftermarket industry in Australia and that the AAAA is the best possible representative for our industry.”

A number of existing AAAA Board members were also re-elected for a further three year term, with Adam Pay, Janelle Gonzales and Wayne Bryant taking up the other three vacant positions.

“I look forward to continue working with the Board as the Association ensures our incredible aftermarket industry remains healthy and prosperous, and our members receive exceptional value to support and grow their businesses,” said Stuart Charity.

The full list of AAAA Board Members and positions are available HERE

Got a question? Ask us now