Wayne Bryant Announced As AAAA Chairman

The Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association (AAAA) is delighted to welcome Wayne Bryant to the position of AAAA Chairman.

The AAAA is the national, independent association representing the aftermarket, and the role of the AAAA Board is critical in further strengthening the Association’s ability to support, develop and future-proof the aftermarket industry.

Wayne Bryant, who holds the position of Chief Executive Officer, Automotive Division GPC Asia Pacific, has actively served on the AAAA Board since 2018.  The AAAA Board of Directors unanimously voted for Wayne to take on the position of Chairman at its most recent Board meeting.

“I’d like to congratulate Wayne on his election as AAAA Chairman. Wayne has always been a passionate supporter of the AAAA and has been an active and valued member of our Board for a number of years. He is widely respected across the industry and his expertise and industry knowledge is a huge asset to the Association. I look forward to working closely with Wayne and the rest of the Board into 2024 and beyond,” said Stuart Charity, CEO of the AAAA.

Wayne Bryant is similarly looking forward to working with the AAAA in his new role as Chairman and continuing to elevate growth and outcomes for the aftermarket industry.

“The AAAA is the definitive voice for the Australian automotive aftermarket and I’m honoured and humbled to have been elected as AAAA Chairman. AAAA has already achieved strong forward momentum and I look forward to supporting Stuart, his team and the AAAA Board to continue building on this and moving from strength to strength. We are here to support and serve our members and the industry at large. Together, we have a very exciting future,” said Wayne.

Departing Chairman, Mark Pedder, has led the Board since 2020. Mark contributed greatly to the Association during his time in the role, accomplishing many achievements including skilfully leading the Board through the challenging impacts of the Covid-19 pandemic. Mark has stepped down as Chairman but pleasingly for all at the AAAA, he remains a AAAA Board Director.

“I’d like to sincerely thank Mark for his contribution and during the most turbulent time personally and professionally in living memory. His leadership and guidance were pivotal in the AAAA’s support to members during COVID and in growing the Association’s standing in the industry. I’m pleased that Mark has decided to remain on the Board as a Director.” 

Additional AAAA Office bearer positions are: Adam Pay, Managing Director of mycar who was elected Deputy Chairman; Janelle Gonzales, CEO of Blue Toro was re-appointed as Secretary; and Steve Drummy, Executive General Manager – Bapcor Trade was elected to the Treasurer position, replacing retiring treasurer Don Cormack.

“I’d like to congratulate Adam, Janelle and Steve on their appointments, and also thank Don Cormack for his outstanding work as Treasurer on the AAAA Board and contribution to the Association,” said Stuart Charity.

“The AAAA Board plays an important role in setting the strategic direction of the Association, supporting the growth of our industry, and the realisation of membership value. Our current Board is an excellent reflection of the nature of the aftermarket – incredibly diverse, packed with expertise and well placed to support the strength and prosperity of the industry moving forward,” said Stuart.

The full list of AAAA Board Directors is available at

Got a question? Ask us now